Clear White Light

I was supposed to go to the hairdressers this afternoon but the hairdresser phoned early this morning and said she wasn't feeling well and could I come tomorrow. 

I wanted some exercise and the weather was foul - again.  Blowing a gale and freezing cold so I didn't fancy walking outdoors. So I went to The Metrocentre - again. Of course I couldn't just walk around - I had to spend money.  Bought quite a few things in The Sales to put away for next Christmas - mostly gifts for Becky.  Also got some fancy bathroom scales - the ones that also measure your body fat, body water, bone mass and muscle mass. Got them half price -  reduced to £15.

My daughter Becky e mailed.  She has an ear infection.  Poor soul.  She has been plaqued with ear problems since she was a baby.  So many ear infections which have left her permanently deaf in one ear.  Today she is deaf in both ears due to the infection.  She has antibiotics so hopefully they should help and she will be pain free and her hearing will return. I sent her a virtual Mammy hug.

I was doing the washing up and the rain was lashing on the window.  Then  the clear white light  came on.  My neighbour recently put this security light on his shed at the bottom of his garden.  It comes on randomly.  Every time it lights up I am reminded of the Lindisfarne song Clear White Light - and I find myself singing it.  (  I am not at all keen on the light though  - its very distracting.)

Steps today - 9,127

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.