Dogs Days

By RJM

Happy Birthday Big Yodi

I had a busy day today. After I checked the sheep in the morning, I had a Birthday Surprise to organise for Big Yodi. He was early shift, heroes sometimes have to work on their Birthdays. He was 9 years old today, but I don't think he looks that old. He just looks handsome. I got my Lady Human to make him a Birthday Bone. It had special ingredients including peanut butter and dried chicken. After it came out the oven we even put 9 candles on it and wrote "Happy Birthday Yodi". We lit the candles and would you believe he started to try and eat it before he blew them out. I had to stop him and get him to blow them out so that he didn't singe his ears. That's why he's got a look on his face that says "the candles are out now can I start eating it again". Happy Birthday, my hero, Luv Ginnie Xx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.