The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

In Tune

A detail of the tuning pegs on my ukulele. I love the little guy though, like my guitar, I play it badly but with great enthusiasm.  

Lately I've been relying on my S5 (smartphone) or my Lumix for my blips. One is always on my belt so I never have to miss a "hey, look at that" moment, and the other has been my bang around/go to camera for years. One of my resolutions for the new year however is to rely less on auto and get to know the manual settings better, so I'll be shooting with my dslr for the next week. Today's task - manual focus & depth of field (though back in the days when I was kicking around with a Pentax K-1000 35 m film camera I was taught to refer to it as ROS, range of sharpness). 

Tomorrow's assignment? Whatever strikes my fancy ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.