Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Flipped!

This blip is going to taking some interaction on the viewer's part in order to be successful.  Please raise your hand (even you in the back) if you use what is commonly known as a smart phone to communicate via the spoken or text word.

I see virtually all of you have raised your hands.  

The blip above is not some relic of the 20th century.  No my friends!  It is my currently active 'dumb' flip cell phone.

I don't mind it really.  I have my iPad mini to do many of the things a smart phone would do.  The biggest drawback is when trying to keep up in this new age of texting.

Texting the two words "call me" means pressing... 222, 2, 555, 555, space, 6, 33.  It can take me twenty minutes to type one text (which is responded to by some 73-yr old whippersnapper in about twenty seconds)!

You know me.  I love a  mental challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.