Planting

Amazing.
The Cooncil has been systematically destroying all the wildlfie habitat along the banks of the Water of Leith for the past year...clearing out underbrush, digging up the banks for flood prevention and cutting down mature trees; generally vandalising the place.

I went for a wee walk today down by the lower reaches (which has been generally too depressing for me these last months) and what do I see? Re-planting of native trees! Mostly hawthorn and hazel, I think.

Perhaps someone had a wee word...

In other news, the local swans have not hatched their eggs yet, unlike the pair further up the river. Also; no open-top bus in triumph through the streets of Leith :( A shame, but I have to say that the Hibbees were only marginally better than the Pars this season, so not really surprising...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.