Fit

Pass this gym every Friday, as it's directly opposite where I park the car, en route to my usual Friday evening rendezvous with Tonto at Caffe Nero. With it being January, it's heaving with people trying to rid themselves of the festive season excesses. I've no doubt in a few weeks it will be back to the regulars. The gym isn't for everyone, I find it boring myself. There is a pretty simple method of losing weight and keeping it off - eat less, move more. And will power I suppose.

Just finished the final episode of Series 4 of Homeland. I had thought that this series would lose its appeal without Brody in it but actually it benefitted in my opinion as Series 4 was tremendous. Claire Danes is superb as Carrie - she must have been wrecked after a days filming - there was one episode my heart was racing, it was so tense. I can't praise her acting enough.

I heard from various people that the last episode was disappointing. I didn't agree. Bring on Series 5.

What's going to replace it though? I'ts just like Breaking Bad last winter, missed it too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.