Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

January Morning

There has been lots of talk in the press recently  of the weather turning very cold and I do know that there are parts of the country that have had some really bad weather.  We have been lucky here in the South East in comparison although I woke this morning to a really hard frost.  Interestingly, this was taken in the Westerly direction where the sun sets not rises so it is unusual for the sky to be this colour early morning.
We had friends for lunch today who we haven't seen for a few years.  Having the Aga does make entertaining so much easier.  I have never been particularly well organised but I can now prepare ahead and ensure that the food is piping hot.  I even remembered to warm the plates!
I am now sitting on the settee feeling over-full.  I made key lime pie to commemorate us meeting in the States over 20 years ago when our sons were small and, even if I so say myself, it was delicious.  I will now have to forget that there is still a big chunk left in the fridge.

By the way, I must be one of the few people who like the new site.  I  do seem to find it easier to browse new entries although finding particular friends submissions is a little harder.

I also cannot see how to upload to Facebook after submission i.e. if you forgot at the time you upload..  Does anyone know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.