Dave Naylor

By DaveNaylor

A very sad day......

I haven't blipped for a while (too much going on, other projects and I am not sure I like the new format) so it is with a very sad heart that I bring the news that the male Peregrine that myself and many other Blippers follow has been found dead today.
Nobody knows why and there are no apparent injuries so we will have to wait and see why.
I have followed "Rascal" as I call him for over two years and was looking forward to another spellbinding year.
Only yesterday fotoday posted a real cracker of him.
The female is on site and I hope she finds a new mate before the breeding season starts. This was my latest picture of him, having just pinched his breakfast off the missus, as he was very fond of doing.
Watch this space........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.