id:FOR

By FOR

MACROVISION whole star anise

Finally I took one simple blip today and it' s quiet serious macro.

Ehm serious ... I' m more and more surprised by the ability of macro mode in outdoor compact camera Olympus Tough TG-2 (TG-1, TG-3) . Absolutely brilliant usability for closer look from unusual distance. What a great magnification. I use the auto white balance because i was not satisfied with tungsten or fluorescent mode.

Anyway all equipment (except camera) what I used for that blip was special white napkin for clear background and I was putting the selected and really nice whole star anise under the treatment of heated lamps. It was superb idea and result is easy-made blip with almost clear white background.

So enjoy that colourful macro-blip for today.

wiki-fact

downtempo song for the night time (directed by Chris Cunnigham)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.