Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The unexpected

The last thing I expected to find, on St Andrews High Street, was a Harris Hawk!

A local man had his bird perched on the church railings. He indicated a building nearby as his house and told me he kept nine birds there. He works them every evening, to clear rabbits from the golf courses. I should have asked him at what time! It would have been worthwhile another trip just to see the birds in action.

MammaFi, Felciteajenny and I left Granny Pam to browse around the town and headed off for a wonderful walk along the windswept beach. Wind surfers, dogs at play and sand castles all present on this sunny, but cold, day. Of all the photos I took this was the odd one out.

Again, my apologies for lack of comments but I'm sure you'll understand...rare family time is precious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.