End of the day

Today started grey and miserable, with none of the promised frost which I hoped  to blip.  Eventually the skies cleared and by mid afternoon the sun was shining.  After going to the supermarket I stopped off at the pond at the top of our road.  I think that someone had been there before me with some bread as the water was thick with seagulls screeching and squabbling to get their share. As the sun went down they flew up and circled around for a while before going off to wherever it is that they roost for the night. 

In other news Violet is feeling MUCH better now and after a sleepover with us last night went out to visit a farm with her Mum and Dad today.  I really must update her journal this week and get back to commenting too!

Just looked at my thumbnail and it looks really blurry, although my blip isn't!!  Anyone find the same?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.