Great Cockup

Or at least, that was the fell I was thinking of going up today, along with a couple of others. Drove round the back of Skiddaw, between Uldale and Caldbeck, and parked up. Started on the walk, nice conditions, though pretty snowy. After a couple of miles, my feet were hurting though, so I turned round and headed back to the car. When I took my boots off, my heels were sporting the worst blisters I've ever seen, both of which had ripped open. They were about the size of a £2 coin. Looked in the back of my boots and realised the linings had split and the split was pinching my skin on every step.

Still managed to get this shot on the way back to the car. 0.45 ND grad needed to keep the detail in the sky.

New boots tomorrow, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.