Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Jumping for joy...

It was glorious weather today so I got the bus to Cobo and was simply jumping for joy... actually it was bright sunshine but pretty cold; perfect winter weather. My photographs were OK but no as good as I'd hoped so I chose the one that was a bit of fun.

Then I spent a lot of the rest of the day getting my old camera packed up to send off for infrared conversion. I started by buying bubble wrap to protect it then went to the post office to buy a box to pack it in but the lady at the Post Office said it was safer to use the original packaging because customs are less likely to intercept it. So, back home to take all the other bits and pieces out the Nikon box and stick camera in. Then complete the customs declarations. The lady at the camera place has assured me they have dealt with cameras from Guernsey before so hopefully they will complete the necessary paperwork at their end. It should be ready in under a week but of course that depends how long it takes for the (next day) post to get it there as well as how long to get it released and actually in the workshop. Then it has to get back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.