Wellington (Almost) Daily

By JuSteph

Black Scabiosa

The little blackberry scabiosa is blooming in two patches in the front yard. The other patch is more beautiful - darker and lusher - but it wasn't in the sun this evening. This little patch had just the right evening sun with long shadows.

You can see Wellington in the background. And if you look very carefully, you can see the kitty cat LOUNGING on the steps. She got beat up by the mean cat up the street two weeks ago. She has been reluctant to go back out front since that time. She was really sore and limping around. It was sad because she's 17 years old and that mean cat should stay out of Hugo's yard! I chased it off, but Hugo forgot she was old and went tearing up the street after it. I had to go rescue her and bring her back. Luckily I did because she was having an asthma attack. Poor little thing.

I'm happy to see she's feeling more comfortable being in her own front yard. I have a pile of rocks handy for when that mean cat ever comes back. Not really. But I'll be ready to chase it out of the yard again.

Lusher blackberry scabiosa to follow when it gets some nice light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.