Fi

By Fi

Second Leg: Manchester - Glasgow

Ang waved me off at Manchester Piccadilly after a fun 24hrs and I throughly enjoyed, although the a/c on board wasn't completely effective, the journey across the border. It was totes photogenic and I barely touched my iPlayer list, watching the world go by instead.

Afternoon arrival into Glasgow, met by my cousin, who marched me off to the Merchants' Quarter, for a spot of late lunch. Cocktails followed throughout the afternoon, and it was good to blether and laugh away, having not properly spent time together for years and years - without it being in a funeral environment.

And then - sooner than we liked, walked back to the Grand Central (through glorious sunshine, I might add), said our cheerios and set about refreshing myself and glamming up, in order to join CR, at his cousin's wedding party.

His extended family is rather big!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.