2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Another 'illegal' photo - blood donation

This is my arm as I was hooked up to give my 58th blood donation today. About a year ago, I specifically asked if I could take a photo of the donation in progress and was told 'Yes, of course' and used my compact camera (blood donation). So this time, I got my phone out and took a couple of pictures. Very quickly, one of the blood service people came over and told me that it was 'illegal' to take a picture of the needle in my arm and that I should not do it. She didn't ask me to delete the photo or explain why it was not allowed. So, in deference to the supposedly 'illegal' nature of my image, I have cropped it so you cannot see the needle in my vein. I'm tempted to contact the blood service and ask about this change to the rules and the reasoning behind it. It is my arm.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.