shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Midwest America

A scene from the road trip which started the day, going from Platteville back to the big city - Madison. My colleague TJ is on his way back to the UK, and I am here for a few more days. It was great to spend some time with old friends from my days in Russia, and to find out how they have adjusted to reverse culture shock, having struggled with that myself. Tomorrow will also feature these same and other old friends from those days, as well as some work. I will also see a bit of Madison, which I am looking forward to. Unfortunately I have a horrible cold, so have probably infected lots of people with British germs! My Midwest cultural education continued, with frozen custard at Culvers this evening, which was really good indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.