I'll Just Walk Over Here

4.4C and cloudy with freezing mist. Zephyr ... if that.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. We went up to the church then continued out the country road towards Scryne intending to have a long walk down by Easthaven and back along the cycle path.

As we got nearer the horses in the field just past Panbride and walked near the fence where I was thinking about getting some photos this white horse came over at an angle to be nearer but not too close. I could imagine it thinking "I'll just walk over here". It didn't seem concerned about Maeve at all.

When I was taking photos a cyclist stopped and looked on. A retired chap. We got to chatting. After a while blethering about ferries and islands we both realised we had started to get very cold so he headed home. Maeve and I came back home the same way we had come and were glad to be back in the warm. I have difficulty believing it was 4 degrees.


E-PL5 f/8 1/200 sec. ISO-200 41mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.