TWO LIZARDS

on a little wood piece. In a shop called Terra-Tropic Zoo. Perhaps they are called lizards, I simply do not know, did not ask, did not care at the moment.
I am glad to have learned from my blipfriends they are lizzards, no salamanders.
Piet Hein and I had driven by car to Hofgeismar, for two different errands. One to ask some question about the import of our car in Germany and the other one for application in the Krankenkasse.
But we visited also the tourist information, a church, drank espresso in an ice-cafe, found the little Zoo (I had read about it some time ago in the paper) I started taking some pictures, the owner was busy with customers, and then I asked for consent which he gave heartely.
When I had nearly finished he asked if we were from some paper, and I told him of our taking one picture a day for blipfoto. I promised to send by e-mail the ones that looked good enough.
On our way back we stopped at the Gesundbrunnen park. Had our lunch eaten, walked around. I had seen on the map that there was a pond called the Schwanenteich (swan's pond). We found it frozen, not one swan around, only some ducks. It was forbidden to feed them. And we didn't. We ate our two sandwiches ourselves.
The whole day the weather stayed rather disappointingly grey.
Great to return home for tea and have a rest.

My haiku:

To their amazement
They found themselves together
Not even family.

And the proverb:

To quarrel with one's bread and butter.

(= to fall out with one's means of support)

1738  in Swift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.