It's a binary thing

I hope I got my maths right today.

I think it is my 2nd blip anniversary today - due to submitting a few blips dated after I'd registered, but before I really started I can't recall exactly
when it should be.

But 1 year ago was 365..... so it should be today. Yes?

So, binary!

I don't do many particular nerdy shots; but I know a few people out there will (hopefully) have a little smile with this one.

The second year has definitely been tougher than the first. I don't have the luxury of a camera on me at all times, not even a mobile phone - so I lose a lot of little blipping opportunities.
Add the daily commute and the family commitments, there is not many opportunities to get out with camera one and one - binary again :)

My PC has done a grand job of tweaking my photo's using nothing more than Office Picture Editor.
I do have a CD somewhere with a licensed copy of Elements on it, but I'll be buggered if I can find it!
Some of the more clearly edited photo's over the last 12 months have either come from my phone, or my tablet.

Considering I spend all day surrounded by computers (2 on my desk, plus everyone else's in the office when they break, and our servers), it's a miracle this one even gets turned on.

But once I've finished typing, then it will be off - until the SD card is inserted sometime tomorrow!

A big thank you to all of you who drop by and say hello. My level of commenting on other people's journals has fallen off massively in year 2.

I hope to address that, but to be honest I still find the new site difficult to see the photo's on my laptop screen!

I said last year that I wouldn't be bothered about doing it every day again, but, heh, I've made it.

I'll try and keep going daily. But if I miss one out... well I'm not going to be too bothered.
Life is too short after all (said from the man with a birthday a few days away).

Markus The Meerkat 

P.S. I don't normally plan my blips, just snap what I see. I was trying to do something relevant, and I think this works very well for me.
Hope you get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.