a town called E.

By Eej

Date


There are always reasons NOT to go out on a Saturday night; money, the weather (too cold, too hot), having to get up early on Sunday, being up since 4AM that day - but last night (as this is a back-Blip) we went to Kalamazoo to see my gorgeous, lovely and VERY talented Solstice Sister play a gig with her new best friend Taylor (the guitar) and their band.
So much fun, an unexpected reunion with one of the Beloved's friends, a bit of Chardonnay and lots of good music.

My man was wearing his new (99ct!) t-shirt that has Bert on it, and it says: 'I'm bringing nerdy back.' He'd already gotten compliments on it, but when we left and went down the stairs in front of the Old Dog an inebriated lady looked at his shirt and said she liked it. Then she turned to me and said:"I like nerdy. Nerdy is sexy.", and she looked me all knowingly. To which I replied, in my own inebriated way: "Oh, I knoooow!"
I was snorting so bad as we walked to the car that the Beloved feared for my breathing abilities.
Good times. Good, good times.

This is not the best of photos. With every drop of alcohol I believe more and more that I'm this amazingly fabulous, artsy photographer. One glass of wine and on my little LCD screen this looked prize winning. Hahahahahah! But it doesn't matter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.