Another alpaca photoshoot

Pesky things!! Never work with animals or children is so right. This alpaca is the curious one and likes to come up close and personal but doesn't stop moving. The other one sits in a rather ungainly fashion looking cross and it's impossible to get them both together. They're quite smelly too and I believe spit when annoyed!
What a gorgeous day - the sun has come out and it's warm! We've been working in the garden - strimming, weeding, planting and I'm now very dirty but satisfied.

Track 4: Chasing Sheep is Best Left to Shepherds by Michael Nyman
I'm not a huge fan of classical music in general but I do like a bit of baroque. Here is Michael Nyman giving his inspired version of Purcell's Prelude from Act 3, Scene 2 of King Arthur. Nyman's music is so distinctive and complex and the music is the soundtrack to one of my favourite films - The Draughtsman's Contract by Peter Greenaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.