memento

By memento

The indescribable beauty of an urban alley

Treacherous, not walkable, except by racoons and feral cats. There has been no sign of the Smudge-clone that's taken up residence under the porch. My greatest concern is that there are kittens in a nest but I suppose I would hear them squeaking and rustling around, unless they have...have...I can't say it or bear the thought.

To top it off, our massive, automatic garage door is stuck because one of the cables came off the pulley and I can't get the car out to run errands. The mister will be home late this afternoon but by that time, I'll have it all sorted.

Right then, off now to unscrew the porch lattice on one side, leopard crawl into the twelve inch space and find whatever I am going to find, dead or alive.

Some days...and yesterday was so wonderful; all the attention, an amazing dinner, presents. I guess something has to slap me down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.