Chubby cheeks

I have taken up Peopletwitcher's challenge to post a baby picture.

My family history isn't as funny, poignant or interesting as some of the other posts in this challenge - it has been wonderful firstly to see all you lovely people as little ones and to marvel at the diversity that makes us who we are now.

This is me at about 9 months, gurning and toothy with my lovley mum, who looks impossibly young. She was already 6 months pregnant with my brother when these pictures were taken, maybe that is accounting for the glow.

My parents made me this album last year for my 40th Birthday, unfortunately it includes plenty of embarrasing teenage pictures from the 80's which you will never see here :)
My Dad has always enjoyed taking photos and has only in the last year stopped using the camera that he took these pictures with, moving over to the dark side digital.

I think this is Sefton Park in Liverpool were I was born and very happily brought up.
Thanks for the challenge Dear Twitcher, it was fun taking a trip down memory lane - we are indeed cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.