Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Synthetic Sunset

Not a sunset at all. 

That happened over an hour before this, in the opposite direction, and behind the clouds. Nope, this is just the comforting glow from the flames and lights down the Firth at Grangemouth. Lit up the low clouds behind the farm buildings nicely as I wandered back from a scout around the river bank late this afternoon. 

Headed out to play with another old lens that had been lying at the back of a drawer, an old Sigma 28mm prime lens. Clamped it on to the NEX through an adapter and all seems good. No proper cloudy sunset as I'd hoped, and I didn't do the complete circuit that I'd intended to (felt a bit intimidated when I spotted these chaps ahead), but a good daunder nonetheless.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.