Patience!

This morning, around seven thirty, I was sitting in the living room when I heard one of the cats come in the cat flap. A few seconds later there was a bit of a stramash in the kitchen with growls to be heard. When I went through, both Maly and Sheba were sitting looking at the bottom of the fridge freezer so I knew what had happened immediately.

One of them has brought in a "present", still alive, the other has decided to steal it and it has escaped and gone under the fridge freezer. Fourteen hours later, Sheba is still waiting patiently for it to reappear! I would help out by moving the appliance but maybe not the day after a steroid injection for a frozen shoulder!

I hope that when it reappears, it is a mouse, unlike the last time this happened when Maly appeared two days later in the bedroom with a Syrian hamster! I also hope that unlike said hamster, this particular little "present" does not chew the wires underneath the freezer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.