Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On the court

It was a 2 basketball game saturday.   Even tho I had some nice photos from our walk in Magnusen Park, (near this community center) I wanted to post the first photo with my brand new camera of indoor basketball to see how it did with the bigger speed and ISO.   I think it’s not easy to get a great shot—so just picked this one for the lines on the court (!) and Nik’s 2 finger touch on the ball. (The game driving his basketball player Dad crazy…)   there will be more opportunities for that perfect shot.   :-)   But I’m going to love the new Canon 7D Mark ll that I’ve been thinking about for a long time.  it’s going to take some getting used to, however.   A free class came with it… which I just might do…  I couldn’t even trade in my old T3i , it was not in good enough shape, the main dial is really sticky -it’s been in mud and sand too much I think.- but it will be OK for a grandchild for awhile…:-)   and then I had to get the update for my new lightroom as it didn’t recognize raw files from this new camera.  But there it is….so far so good…..  Now I really have to just go knit for a bit…..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.