Inside looking out

As I biked home from my friend's place night, I decided I'd take today easily and gently.

I can't remember when I last had an easy day. I've achieved that today and despite the long days with work and preparation for the trip I'm now no longer doing, I've made the best of the situation. I'll go back to work tomorrow feeling good about my decision.

Lunch was at another friend's place. I took my tent (known as beetle ;-) After lunch we pitched it. The blustery nor'easterly wind was a good test but more importantly we avoided any bee stings.

I learned a few tips and did some fine tuning to get rid of wrinkles. We even discovered you can at a pinch, fit two people in it. You'd just have to turn over together ;-)

And as you do in summer. You note the arch of the tent, the blue sky and colours of the tent, and in the background the corner of the house with the power (or phone) line to the street.

My decision not to head to Aspiring National Park today. It's made, it's done. I hope it's a good week for my mates and the weather is kind rather than miserable. No regrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.