Summer sunrise

Another day at the beach house. An early morning run meant that I was able to watch as the sun came up.

I chose this one, even though my attempt to capture a tractor and trailer heading back to shore after leaving the boat out in water deep enough to motor away, was rather unsuccessful. If you look with the eye of faith the tractor can be seen on the mudflats directly below the sun and its track across the water of Kawau Bay.

With Jesafly we went to Scott Landing for a snack, fruit juice and swimming in the mid day tide. It was a king tide. I have not ever seen the water that high before. On the way there I saw a flock of Poaka (Pied Stilts). The first sighting and photograph of them for me this year. (I did stop the car to take it) This is species # 32 for 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.