Mr John

By MrJohn

The illusive .....

..... lamb photo.

Another day at work, another scone. I've been working on my own again all day, the highlight of work was a visit from Reddleman, who very kindly dropped me off some of his award winning scones ( second prize at the Otley show yesterday ) I've not tried one yet, but I have the cream and jam on standby for as soon as I've finished blipping ( My friends Mr and Mrs P have just turned up, damn, I'll have to share them ;-) ).

The other highlight at work was a text from my neighbour Alison asking If I'd like a ride after work ( a bit forward I thought, but then I read on ) a bike ride to Bolton Abbey, It's one that we used to do in the summer for a few years with our fellow neighbour Dave. It's been a while since I last had a bike ride, but this evening has been perfect weather for it. Dave joined Alison and I and we took it fairly steady. I stopped a fair few times to take photos and spent a lot of the ride catching up with Dave and Alison.

On the way back from Bolton Abbey the sun was shining making the landscape look beautiful. After months of trying to photograph lambs only to have them run away from me, I even found a lamb that wasn't camera shy, in fact it came up to me and had a sniff of my phone whilst I photographed it. When we arrived back in Ilkley, we stopped off at Bar tat's beer garden for a swift half and Alison shared her kinder chocolate bar with me and Dave.

Mr and Mrs P are waiting for their scones, so as this is probably the last time I will get a photo of a lamb that isn't running away from me, todays blip is.....


..... The illusive lamb photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.