memento

By memento

Why don't I just do it all

People. They can be so lazy. I'm always happy to help and then it gets to a point. Not often, mind, just once in a while.

The bit of schmeg that fell overnight made the walk to the neighbor's this morning incredibly slippery. I very nearly went down, me, the one with the good back. Did an ungraceful windmill, a half spin, and the first few movements of a triple sowcow and was able to recover from the slip. I don't ice skate. Never will. Yet I have no choice it seems. Unlike getting sucked into organizing a chili cook-off for a week from today.

I do love taking care of Elvis the neighbor hamster and will climb mountains to do the morning check-up even though he just sticks his nose out of his nest when I wake him up to make sure he's breathing say hello.

Working with people vs. animals. If given a choice......

I will miss you with every fiber of my being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.