A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Flatmates

My drunken flatmate and his drunken friends woke me up this morning at half 3 when they came back to the flat and decided it was a great idea to start smashing plates in the kitchen and throwing bottles out the window. That, along with my flatmate running up and down the hall screaming at the top of his lungs and the fact that I couldn't get back to sleep, did not put me in the best mood.

Once the day actually started, and I'd accidently and rudely woken up the drunk friends when making breakfast, I had a rather productive day. Writing up notes I need for an upcoming piece of coursework, so tomorrow I shall get some of the books I need for it and then I shall be on my way with the semester.

I was meant to go shopping, but I couldn't be bothered and I didn't go for the run I had planned either, which was really bad of me. Tomorrow I will do both, and have a productive uni day too. On the upside, I've had a meat free day which is a rarity in my world, but is in fact due to my lack of food in the flat.

I'm nearly finished the Gilmore Girls and I've no idea what I will do once I've rewatched them all! Rory's dad is staying with him tomorrow and Tuesday so I won't get to speak to him for the next few days, however I am meant to be meeting Kirsty on Thursday and I am heading to Berwick for the weekend so I've plenty to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.