Fi's Foibles

By purpleicious

A froggie came a calling

Yes I know that the lyrics of the song say he actually went a courting, but since I've already found my prince, I had no intention of finding out whether or not this frog had romantic intentions towards me. However, the good news is that he's definitely taken up residence in our pond, thus scotching my theory that hubby had been imagining things when he kept telling me he'd seen a frog there - every time I went to look, he had disappeared! I had been wondering though if there might be some frog's spawn in the pond, or was it just some frothy stuff on the surface, & then today, as I was watching the pond skippers doing a spot of water skiing, Mr Frog finally showed himself to me, & obligingly posed for photo after photo. So it looks as though we have the pitter patter splish splash of tiny tadpoles to look forward to.

Unfortunately, the rest of my news (& the reason for my prolonged absence) is not so good; perhaps I'll explain myself at some point, but I don't feel quite ready for that just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.