Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Back to Africa... the Watering Hole!

The morning was spent in company of my Aunt and Uncle in Carnoustie. I was so pleased to see them looking so well and the day was warm enough for them to pull out the outdoor furniture so we could drink coffee in the garden. When I was young, it was my Aunt Joan who sat me on the kitchen counter and drummed the times tables into my brain,taught me to cook, fudge a favourite, taught me to swim in the sea at Broughty Ferry and had more patience with me than I deserved. She has always been a very special person in my life, even though I'm hopeless in keeping in constant contact. I've now set up links to my and my sisters journal on my Uncles computer, and hope now they can see our daily blips.

I headed then, out to Crieff, to meet TheWren. What a lovely lady!! Thank you, Jenny for a wonderful afternoon!

We took her dogs, my dogs and the Vagabond dog, Bow Wow, for a lengthy walk up on the heath and through the woods above the Hydro. All the dogs and their mistresses got on like a house on fire. Bow Wow is my niece Lucie's dog which arrived in the UK only three weeks ago from South Africa. More used to lions than squirrels, he found a new friend in Cara. The muddy pools were an absolute must for all the dogs. They were anything but clean when we returned to the cars. Dogs did what dogs do! Together they all formed a formidable pack. I was amused to listen to a school groups comments after they'd attempted to raid their lunches. " That ones my favourite!", "No, I like the other one!" The girls came out none the worse than for a few muddy patches on their jeans!

Jenny's house is beautiful and her garden is so further ahead than mine, despite being 600 miles further north. Her Raspberry ripple tulips are as good as her blip! What a talented lady... I could go on and on...

Back in Dundee, the house is full and a classmate from Dundee High is here. It's strange going back to memories of school days and how although in the same class we never really had anything to do with one another and barely remember class members existance! Neither of us has esteem for the school!

Typing through conversation is terribly rude... so am off to join the party.

Tomorrow, road trip to Argyll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.