SEMPER CARPE DIEM

By carpediem24

For breakfast

The Sfogliatella Napoletana is one of the most famous examples of Neapolitan pastry.
Found this delicacy in a new shop in Byres road that is also famous for ice creams. Thank you, thank you, thank you it was amazing, crunchy pastry filled with ricotta and that special orange flavour.

So many memories are linked to good food shared with friends and family. When I visit a new place for sure I try to remember the history but I never forget that special recipe or food that I have tried or the lack of it!
It is a sensorial experience.

Walking about today I bumped into a beautiful sculpture "Rise" by Andy Scott, tried some shots but none really pleased me hence the sfogliatella shot.

So today will be the day in which I have found a lovely sculpture and I have savoured a sfogliatella.
Glasgow-Naples linked ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.