The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Wood, through the trees.

My first fight.
My first rant.
Not the for first time, I am vindicated.
What a day!

I was given verbals this afternoon, by an irrate Dog Wa*ker. On my bike as per usual, slowing for a 90 degree corner on the track, I spy a lovely Labrador pup, at the corner on the loose. As I approach, it jumps in front of me and I miss it, just and stay on the bike.
Result? No. Yelling dog owner shouting for me to go slower. Having slowed for the corner and further for the loose dog, a red mist descended and I recite as I pass him the rules of the council, to keep dogs under "Close control and THAT Was not close control!"
Its bad enough having to dodge the doggie muck, being yelled at even though I tried to show sensitivity to the pup, never mind the disturbance that loose dogs cause in a highly, bird sensitive area. It's a shame that the thoughtless minority get the vast, friendly majority a bad name.
If anyone has seen me on a bike, you will know I do not go that fast.


Yesterdays problem person did come back and had to do what was supposed to be done yesterday. Very luckily for them, no harm was done.



End of rants and debrief. Thanks Blip for the self counselling service.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.