Wimbledon AFC

I have been awake since 3ish and up since 4.45am....shattered!

Today I accompanied year 6 (10/11 year olds) to the sports ground for a junior citizen day. The aim is to teach them about being more independent and life skills for when they leave us to move to secondary school. There are 10 different scenarios such as stranger danger, drugs, and what to do if there is a fire. The police, fire brigade and other agencies are all there to work with the children while us staff stay inside which was just slightly warmer than outside.

Can I just say that I am generally a passive person but I am just not having a good week. Today on our way back I fell out with the bus driver. Not used to travelling on buses, I pressed the bell a stop too early. The driver wouldn't move on and I was just making my way to him when he spoke to the bus in his microphone. I tapped on his glass to get his attention...he banged on it back, glaring at me, asking why I did that. 'To apologise as I pressed the bell and not the older boys who were on the bus.' A few heated words were exchanged. Maybe this is national angry week and nobody told me. Friday cannot come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.