youngies journey

By youngie66

MIND YER HEID

Ooh that was a close shave well it wasn't really I new our train was booked into platform 2 at Newcastle and was a tad early waiting for our northbound service to leave the same platform so I stuck my head out the window to catch this shot as both our trains slipped by each other albeit our train was standing at a red signal when I went large with the picture on the camera I could see Jake from the Leeds depot was driving his train north so was chuffed with my capture, anyway yes I was treating my mum to a wee trip on our trains to Newcastle as she wanted to shop at the metro centre so after getting off our train we grabbed the local northern rail service to travel the 7 minute trip to the metro centre then my mum wanted to get a load of stuff like towels and jammies and a woolie jumper and duvet set from Primark she could have done it back home but it was a wee day out for her and after all her shopping the primark bag was almost as big as her so I duly lugged it for her to save her the trouble as it was fairly light in weight anyway then it was time for a feast and Big Lukes all you can eat buffet well my mum certainly never starved there and there was hardly any food left for me I could only muster the odd thing on my plates including sausages,ribs wings bbq pulled pork,cheesy garlic bread, cheese and tomatoe pizza, baked tattie with grated cheese,onion rings,chips, baked beans phew I'm tired just writing that down never mind eating it lol suffice to say I won't be eating anything else today after all that with my unlimited soda thrown in as well it was fab then we headed back to Newcastle for the train up the road and my mum was in histerics all the way back up the road she has similar humour to me and after me re-telling a funny story it reminded her of a funny story about my dad'd dad which made us both laugh all the way back to Edinburgh then I took her to Tesco to get her some shopping then dropped her off home and back home for me to chill out my body was still sore from my fall off the kitchen worktop yesterday whilst painting albeit most of it running down the microwave as I lay on thr floor from my fall so it was nice to have a fairly restful day today before I start painting again tomorrow but a big roller on an extremely large pole will mean I don't  fall off the worktop again so fingers crossed anyway movie for the day is "The Railway Man 2013" Go BIG See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.