briocarioca

By briocarioca

Chiaro .... Oscuro

Not feeling too good today, about as much energy as a sluggish snail (no mixed metaphors there). I got out of bed, put on my gym clothes, thought better of it, took them off again and went back to bed. Later, I directed reluctant steps to the market, sneaking a few shots on the way. The man who sells chicken from a kiosk and the fruit seller who has a stall alongside; junk collectors discussing life over a beer and a barrow-full of dead microwaves; a tiny toddler, barefoot and wearing a huge nappy, completely unsupervised by his mother and her friend, squatting in the shade and deep in conversation.
 

In the market I had to get a shot of this guy. He looks quite benevolent, glancing down, but seeing him full face convinced me I wouldn’t want to meet him in a dark alley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.