The art of relaxation

The Fur Child has his priorities right. He's better at me at relaxing.

I wasn't in a hurry to get up this morning. But I'd decided to go to St Lukes so I unfolded myself and got cracking. A good decision as I was driving when the morning quake rumbled through.

My friend S had a birthday during the week. I cooked lunch and crafted coffees. Good for both of us and I have been rather hungry today after yesterday's effort.

I doubt the Fur Chld maintained his relaxed demeanor. I was out at the hunter's when the 4.8 arrived. My neighbour kindly came in to my place to check on Wilson and make sure everything was in place. He was wide eyed and crouching on the sofa. Poor little fella. But he's ok tonight.

Just a slight wobble at the hunter's from the 4.8. I slept better out in the country than I would have at home last night. A few wee jolts apparently.

The seismic activity has dropped off but it goes on. We average somewhere around 90 - 130 quakes a month. (Yep, didn't mention that earlier Dad). Usually I only feel maybe 10 of those. It's just the nature of how things are and you just have to get on with life.

I enjoyed showing the hunter and his mates my photos from yesterday. He was straight across the other side of the Rakia River hunting. They even recognised some of the peaks as they'd studied the other side where I was, wondering which peak I was on.

How about that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.