Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

Spirited

When Mark Twain said, "There is no such thing as too much good whiskey," chances are he was referring specifically to bourbon, a spirit he was known to adore. And the bourbon he drank most certainly came from Kentucky, where, for more than 200 years, the world's finest has been distilled. My home, here in Kentucky, as well as my state, both have a fine selection of bourbon brands -- single-barrel and small batch, alike. And, though my partner doesn't drink, I, like Twain, enjoy a good bourbon from time to time, so much so, that when we live in other parts of the world, you'll always find us with an open bottle, ready to share - offering a little taste of our home anywhere we happen to be. We like the notion of having plenty of Kentucky spirit, whether we're home or away.

My spirits certainly soared today when I was notified that my May 20th blip was placed on the Spotlight page. Thanks to members of the Blip community, who have encouraged me to continue pursuing this addictive activity.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.