Pump Bags

I've spent much of today making two pump bags out of the remnants of the two shirts I've made - one last week, and one last May.
The pump bag in the centre - which is what I used as a guide - was made by my Mum about 28 years ago for our son, when he started school. I found it a couple of weeks ago amongst some old bits and pieces.  There is a Cash's name tape on the other side, with our son's name on it. I didn't have any name tapes with our grandsons' names, however I found some old ones of our son's, carefully unpicked, again by my Mum,  from various items of school uniform, in order to re-use them. She would have been delighted that I have re-used them - I just folded them in half so you can read only the surname, and not his first name. 
I  hope they still wear pumps at school! If not I'll have to call them "Trainer Bags". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.