The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Gubbins

Another roller coaster of a day ...

We had a really stressful morning having issues with HMRC's pay roll software. We have temporarily fixed the problem, but will need to make a proper fix by the time the next pay roll comes around.

It was also our clients funeral today. We still can't believe he's gone. We were saying whilst we were waiting for the service to begin that it was the mark of the man that we felt like we wanted to pay our respects to him, despite only knowing him for four or five months. He really was one of life's characters.

His sons eulogy definitely made the point, it was a wonderful celebration of his life. We will definitely miss him when we go down to Llanharan to pick up records from the office.

So sad, we were just getting to know him too ..

Tonight I had my first bass lesson with Matt. It went really well. I must confess to be a little nervous when I got there. No idea why really. Probably because he a friend and I don't want to let him down.

I've got a few exercises to practice now, which is what I wanted. The rest of the time I can just play about in it and have some fun.

So far I can play (badly) the formula one bit (The Chain - Fleetwood Mac) .. the opening to Come Together by the Beatles .. and few other bits and pieces. Got to try and concentrate on my rhythm! This could be the most difficult bit .. I have no natural sense of rhythm .. but then again this is why I decided to learn.

Step one taken ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.