THROUGH THE WINDOW

I saw the snow falling all day long. Oh how I longed to go outside. Feeling slightly better, I am not stupid to do such a thing.
So I took pictures through the window
Piet Hein did take a walk and came home with a fairy tale land picture that I would have loved to take. You can see it here if you like.
http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2007916043577592483

I want to thank you all for your good wishes and it helped and it made me feel loved by you all. It is only a cold, severe as it is, but aggravated by stress and fatigue of the last months.
Piet Hein came home with a story about the birds that we had seen flock. He found hundreds of them sitting in trees near the Weser and we could identify them by the picture of one he had taken. It were chaffinches, still deciding if they would migrate now the winter has set in.

My haiku:

Longing for the snow
Such a long time, not the birds
They simply sit and wait

And the proverb:

Snow for a se'nnight is a mother to the earth, for ever after a stepmother.

1855 H.G.Bohn, A handbook of proverbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.