31 Rue Cambon

As we arrived in Paris this morning it was snowing, and when we got to the hotel, the room wasn't ready, so we dropped the bags off and went shopping for my birthday present.

I was totally spoilt with a visit to Chanel where we were given champagne while we shopped. The end result was a beautiful bag off Alan, and I bought a necklace and a lipstick with the birthday money I had. We were then given more champagne while we waited for everything to be wrapped. Talk about customer service!

Then this afternoon we went to meet Christine who you can find on blip as hellobonjour. I can't add a link for some reason, but she's blipped a lovely photo of me and Alan. We spent a lovely couple of hours together with champagne, foie gras, macarons and Christine's special cake made with feta cheese - it was delicious!

On our way back to the hotel we got off the metro at Place de la Concorde and walked for a bit. We stood and watched the lights from the Eiffel Tower and then went for dinner.

We're both tired after a very early start this morning, but it's been a wonderful day.

As I've not got my laptop I can only blip from my iPhone and the shots I took of the Eiffel Tower are a bit fuzzy as it was dark and very distant, so you've got a window display from Chanel instead.

Bon weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.