A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

I like the world looking like this.

Backblipped

I am have backblips to bring me right upto date, but I have very little time to upload them.
This was Thursday.

Why do I now take so many photos in black and white?
Because for some reason, I prefer it. I like the different view of the world.

How do I decide how to convert them?
I choose one of the camera's black and white modes (grainy, or monotone) and that's how I view it using Live View (or whatever it's called on your camera.) This gives an idea of what I would like to it to look like.

And that's it.
This is a view down the Manchester Ship Canal, with Media City on the right, some of the the Imperial War Museum on the left, and also on the left can be seen the buildings for what will be Granada TV's new media centre and sets, where apparently they will also film Coronation Street at some point in the future.


(446)

And this, this is the day that for the first time in ages, A went out with her friends again. And within ten minutes of being out, she got a telephone call from the care home to say her mum needed to go to hospital, so I went back and picked her up from her short-lived night out so that she could go with her mum to hospital. A arrived home about 3am, having been awake since 5.30am the morning before, and having eaten very little (as she was supposed to be going out with her friends for a meal and drinks.)
The havoc and the stress meant she didn't make it to work on Friday, and that's no surprise. She had just about recovered by Sunday night......just in time for work again on Monday! And as I type this, on the following Monday, her mum is still in hospital. She's OK, just bored of waiting to get discharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.