Picture this..

By northernlass261

Windswept

The winds continue a pace here.   Late last night and well into early morning today we have had gusts up to 95 km p/hr.   We had very little sleep as we were up at 4.30 to tie back the canvas sun blinds which had come loose.    Not easy at that time of the morning with a gale force wind in your face!   A nice cuppa afterwards to warm us up.

However, we have survived unscathed.   I had put the plant pots out of the way earlier in the day so they have survived OK.   I think the winds are to continue tomorrow.

Al offered to take Holly out first thing as the wind was so strong I think he thought I would get blow over.   As it is he could not go on the Prom as the sand was whipping in their faces, sandblasting them (a free facial!)   Perhaps I should have gone!

He reported back about the Palm tree in my Blip today which had been broken in two.  I had to lean against a post to steady myself to take it. There has been quite a lot of damage to trees especially the Mimosa, but this is the first time I have seen a Palm toppled.

It has to be said that it is some time since we have had winds of this ferocity. 

I did go down to the Prom later and took some great seascapes but didn't stay long as the spray was going on the camera.   At least the sun is shining now.

Al is making a curry for dinner so easy afternoon with the Accounts again for me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.