Playtime

A cold day again but no snow :(  A chilly wind this morning, mixed with sunny spells and heavy rain and a much calmer evening with a few showers.

I woke up later than expecting, at 10am but I got on the go.  My plans were ruined this morning, I had a day planned  of walks with Sammy.  Never mind, I went up to my sister Laura's instead for a few hours.  I did finally get out walking with Sammy in the late afternoon, around Scalloway and again around Cunningsburgh.
Off to a friend's birthday party tonight but I'm staying sober, I'll have the car.

Mam announced she was heading south on the boat to me last night, so I've had to look after her dogs over the weekend.  My dog Sammy is best pals with mam's collie Rob, they chase each other around and would do so all day :)  Here's Rob attacking Sammy, as Sammy tries to run away.  It looks more vicious than it is, just a gentle bite but makes a great chase game :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.