wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Surprise View

Back after an absence of a few weeks.

Mrs Wild and me have been out for a local walk today.  I got to choose the route, she got to choose the start point, at Hurst Green in the Ribble Valley. It is an absolute age since I climbed up to the summit of Longridge Fell so headed up thru the fields and forestry plantation to the summit.  the great thing about this walk is that you don't see the final view until the very last minutes and it is a true surprise.  It was cold and windy but the summit stonewall gave us shelter for lunch and the forestry gave us a wind break on the decent back to Hurst green.  My new boots are thoroughly broken in, if not a little muddy.

Note to self.  Images of big skies reveal that I must get the sensor cleaning kit out.  Too many specks on images to spend time with the clone stamp tool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.