The Netherlands, cheerio

Here I am at Amsterdam airport, having said good bye to colleagues and students who are returning to Istanbul, I am waiting for my British Airways flight to London City Airport. (This was after a bit of a lie in this morning and a final stroll around nearest streets and waterways in Amsterdam at the end of this tiring but enjoyable week.) The walk from check-in to the gate felt like I was walking all the way!  My first time flying to this London airport - and I am a little nervous about that and how I will find my way on public transport. Dad always collected me from London Heathrow... 

Staying with mbfitaw Jean in Kent for 36 hours, then on to Chelmsford where I will stay in Dad's house.  Mixed feelings.  

ok, nearly time for boarding .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.